Lucy's Life (oh, and a bit of Daniel's life too!)

A record of (almost) everything

I *heart* Sundays

Leave a comment

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My favourite day by far, is Sunday. Friday evening is great – finished work, start of the weekend but chill out time is limited. Saturdays are “to do” days. Cleaning – check. Grocery shopping check. Gym – check. Catch up with friends for drinks and supper…busy busy busy.

Sundays are relaaaaaaaaax days. Daniel plays golf every Sunday – he sneaks off early and I get to have a totally lazy morning. It’s the only day I don’t feel guilty about opening my eyes and then thinking “nahhhh – not getting up – going back to sleep”. Snooze. The ONLY thing better than a lazy Sunday, is a lazy Sunday brunch *heaven*.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It being Mothers Day on Sunday meant I got to spend my Sunday morning with mum, sister Robyn and nephew Baby Milo (it’s what we call him “baby” Milo – not just Milo – just in case it’s not obvious he’s a baby!) – we rolled out of bed about 10am and then headed for The General in Ditchling which served up a delicious brunch accompanied by endless cups of tea. I ate this amazing portabella mushroom eggs benedict which was exactly what I needed to make my tummy happy. We chatted for ages about nothing in particular and didn’t really want the morning to end.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After brunch – oh my, we were lazy. Back home, back on with the PJs and I curled up on the sofa with Daniel and the cat and watched toooo much telly. In fairness it was freezing, and I was still sleepy after a busy first week at work and the fair – no doubt I will make up for it next weekend and venture out into the garden…if this snow EVER gives up and goes back to where is came from.

Hope you had a wonderful Mothers Day,

Love Lucy’s Life x

Author: Lucy

A girl who, with the man she loves, is trying to life a simple, balanced life full of love and laughter, friends and fun.

Leave a comment