Lucy's Life (oh, and a bit of Daniel's life too!)

A record of (almost) everything

What I believe….sometimes it’s good to be alone

Leave a comment

lucy

Nearly every second of every minute, hour, day, week, month and year, I am with other people. At work I am surrounded by colleagues. At home, Daniel is more often than not, home before me. We have a stream of friends, family and neighbours who pop by, and for that I am grateful – grateful to have such a wonderful network of people around me….but…..

It’s human nature to just every now and again, need total time alone. No-one else to consider. To sit silently and think, ponder, consider and just be. It’s essential for my soul, to have some peace and quiet and feel calm and collected. Some mornings, I have the luxury of a totally quiet house after Daniel has left for work and I sit and eat my breakfast. Those few minutes are precious. Every now and again I have the pool at the gym all to myself and the space is refreshing. When I run over the fields on a Sunday morning and don’t see another human being, I have a great sense of freedom and the time to appreciate the space all around me.

So I am sat here this morning, on my own, Daniel at golf and having chosen not to go and do something with other people for a change, just sat with a cup of tea loving every moment of this solitude, knowing that shortly my husband will be home and gentle chaos will be restored.

Happy Sunday,

Lucy’s Life x x

Author: Lucy

A girl who, with the man she loves, is trying to life a simple, balanced life full of love and laughter, friends and fun.

Leave a Reply

